Macro Monday – Monday Milkweed

My last summer Monday. One more hike and bike ride. A few more pictures will be taken then its back to school for me. More importantly, I go back to aid in giving sight to the blind, communicating the light my eyes receive to those who cannot receive light. I looki for new angles and better use of light taking snap shots  along the way. In school I’ll be looking for new words to give color and impressions for meaning to a boy and his blind teacher who do not see.. I’m privileged to be able to enable them to see, they in return show to me that there is much more to life than sight.

I’m also blessed in life to be entrusted with the light of the gospel of Jesus Christ who came to give us light in a world of spiritual darkness.

Enjoy the images, I trust you are as blessed with light in your life.

6 thoughts on “Macro Monday – Monday Milkweed

    1. makingcamp Post author

      Each shot has many attempts I think. I’m pretty much a minimalist, I use a Nikon D5200 with a kit lens, a macro extension tube and tuck in my elbows. So maybe some providential kindness helps too.

      So, you’ve given me a very nice compliment 🙂

      Reply

Leave a comment