The Thrill of the Capture

Looking back over a year of photos is the thrill of the capture and the agony of delete. Each week, photos are culled, choices made and posted. Thinning the selection even more poses quite a challenge. I thought this year I’d chose an even 2 dozen. This year I decided to enter 3 photo exhibitions and stretch myself and my skill. Four ribbons graced my photos so my eye and craft is improving. But for these I put some of theΒ  technical aside and held on to some of my own emotion attachments and just chose my favorites.

Enjoy! Happy New Year! Wondering what we’ll be capturing together in a new year.

27 thoughts on “The Thrill of the Capture

    1. the Ordinary Hiker Post author

      Thank you, That’s a statement loaded with meaning, for we are ever learning patience. Its nice to know I’ve grown and am growing as a photographer. As an art it is full of metaphors. Looking forward sharing more. Keep looking Up!

      Reply
  1. Pingback: Blog Hopping Week – The Ordinary Hiker’s Place | Ouch!! My back hurts!!

Leave a Reply

